Tickets are available to purchase below, and will be available at the door (if we do not sell out)!


STAR Repertory Theatre will be hosting it's Fifth Annual STAR AWARD 2016 FORMAL FUNDRAISER AND SHOW, on December 17, 2016 at 6 pm-10 pm, at the new STAR Repertory Theatre, 329 E. Valley Parkway, Escondido, CA!  Please dress to impress in your fanciest formal wear!

The STAR Rep Nominations for the 2016 STAR Awards have been announced (see below).  The shows for which the Awards are being given are for STAR Rep's 2016 Season:

Seussical the Musical, Disney's The Little Mermaid, Winnie the Pooh, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, 13 the Musical, A Christmas Carol

Elegant hors d'oeuvres will be served, as well as performances by many of your

STAR Rep family!

Tickets will be on sale starting at $15 each on October 12th until November 1st. Tickets will then be $20 each from November 1st until December 15th. After December 15th tickets will be $25 each. Since it is a fundraiser, everyone who comes in the door will be required to pay the ticket fee. Tickets can be purchased prior to the show, and will also be available at the door the night of the show for $25 each (if we don't sell out)!

ATTENTION: If you are a nominee, your ticket fee payment entitles you to perform/present at the STAR Rep Award Show. Please notify Meredith Kolod of your desire to perform/present on or before November 10, 2016. Scott Kolod, who knows all of the nominees, will determine the song you will perform, and advise you of the same, on or before November 20, 2016. There will only be 3 rehearsals to be determined at a later date.

Each winner will receive a genuine STAR AWARD TROPHY! Runner up awards will also be given to some nominees in attendance.

Hope to see you all there! It is going to be a great night for theatre!!

Please purchase tickets below!

If you are interested in performing or presenting an award for STAR Rep's 2016 AWARD SHOW, please email us at or call us at (760) 751-3035 ASAP!

Deadline to participate is November 10, 2016!


*Note: Not everyone in every STAR Rep show is nominated! There may be some discrepancies when it comes to ages, but the awards will not designate age. They will just say "Best Actor/Best Actress". They will have the name of the winner, so please check the spelling of your name, in case you win!*


Best Actor (Over 25)
Doug Friedman (Panch-Spelling Bee)
Michael Berg (Scrooge-Christmas Carol)
Julio Yee (Prince Eric-Little Mermaid)
Gerry Velona (Scrooge-Christmas Carol)
Chris Chiles (Prince Eric-Little Mermaid)
Ryan Burtanog (Horton-Seussical)

Best Actress (Over 25)
Catherine Dickens (Ariel-Little Mermaid)
Kat Baker (Present-Christmas Carol)
Alex Koutsenok (Ursula-Little Mermaid)
Katie Rideout (Rona-Spelling Bee)
Ness Ferrantelli (Ursula-Little Mermaid)
Wendy Pendergrass (Cat-Seussical)

Best Actor (17-25)
Trevor Rogelstad (Chip-Spelling Bee)
Chris Bona (Horton-Seussical)
Chris Califano (Barfee-Spelling Bee)
Chris Cadet (Leaf-Spelling Bee)
Bryce Guzzetta (Prince Eric-Little Mermaid)
Jordan Beck (Brett-13 The Musical)

Best Actress (17-25)
Elizabeth Sherman (Marcy-Spelling Bee)
Alaina Fordice (Ariel-Little Mermaid)
Maya Carles (Ariel-Little Mermaid)
Abbi Webb (Past-Christmas Carol)
Kylie Buckland (Past-Christmas Carol)
Alex Lee (Olive-Spelling Bee)
Best Actor (14-16)
Ramsey Esparza (Evan-13)
Kai Brown (Evan-13)
Chris Moore (Horton-Seussical)
Michael Yarush (Brett-13)
Michael Greth (Brett-13)

Best Actress (14-16)
Megan Kolod (Patrice-13)
Lillian Broschart (Cat-Seussical)
Audrey Deubig (Gertrude-Seussical)
Jillian Fortner (Lucy-13)
Isabel Friedl (Lucy-13)
Grace McHale (Gertrude-Seussical)

Best Actor (14 under)
Michael Horst (Christopher Robin-Winnie The Pooh)
Andrew Janusek (Christopher Robin-Winnie The Pooh)
Arden Pala (Tiny Tim-Christmas Carol)
Ken Eckel (Rabbit-Winnie The Pooh)
Max Leadley (Pooh-Winnie The Pooh)
Zach Dossey (Owl-Winnie The Pooh)

Best Actress (12-14)
Lainie Carter (Jojo-Seussical)
Carina Velona (Jojo-Seussical)
Amelia Drees (Jojo-Seussical)
Isabella Torrinello (Flounder-Little Mermaid)
Sydney Olson (Flounder-Little Mermaid)
Shayla Farwell (Mrs. Mayor-Seussical)

Best Actress (12 under)
Jasmine Papazian (Young Kangaroo-Seussical)
Kayden Bottger (Young Kangaroo-Seussical)
Haley Kruger (Tigger – Winnie the Pooh)
Mia Davila (UIT-Little Mermaid)
Riley Williamson (UIT-Little Mermaid)
Gracie Howard (Tiny Tim-Christmas Carol)


Best Supporting Actor (Over 25)
Evan White (Triton-Little Mermaid)
Peter McKinlay (Cratchit-Christmas Carol)
Marc Wasserman (Marley-Christmas Carol)
Brandon Sherman (Mitch-Spelling Bee)
Mark Howard (Cratchit-Christmas Carol)
Anthony Simpson (Sebastian-Little Mermaid)

Best Supporting Actress (Over 25)
Melissa Howard (Mrs. Cratchit- Christmas Carol)
Kristin Morales (Scuttle-Little Mermaid)
Cynthia Leigh (Mrs. Fezziwig-Christmas Carol)
Kat Baker (Olive-Spelling Bee)
Katie Rideout (Mrs. Fezziwig-Christmas Carol)
Jessica Webb (Freyda-Christmas Carol)

Best Supporting Actor (17-25)
Ben Monts (Chef Louis-Little Mermaid)
Jeffrey Yarush (Scuttle-Little Mermaid)
Jordan Beck (Grimsby-Little Mermaid)
Chris Bona (Sebastian-Little Mermaid)
Nick Asaro (Schmitz-Seussical)
Ben Goniea (Jesus-Spelling Bee)

Best Supporting Actress (17-25)
Sierra Simmons (Wickersham-Seussical)
Anna Simmons (Scuttle-Little Mermaid)
Sara Brandenburg (Wickersham-Seussical)
Erica Champagne (Aquata-Little Mermaid)
Natasha Segui (Sour Kangaroo-Seussical)
Danielle Gulihur (Logainne-Spelling Bee)
Best Supporting Actor (14-16)
Brendan Beck (Archie-13)
Mason Ballard (Archie-13)
Mark Carvajal (Malcolm-13)
Jagger Gould (Malcolm-13)
Michael Yarush (Young Scrooge)
Reid Henderson (Schmitz-Seussical)

Best Supporting Actress (14-16)
Jillian Strattman (Mayzie-Seussical)
Mikayla Kelley (Kendra-13)
Caladh Walker (Miss Mops-Christmas Carol)
Lauren Lehosky (Mrs. Mayor-Seussical)
Nicole Lenos (Emily-Christmas Carol)
Carly Walton (Wickersham-Seussical)

Best Supporting Actress (12-14)
Lillian Broschart (Future-Christmas Carol)
Macie Conway (Miss Mops-Christmas Carol)
Anna Hurlbert (Old Joe-Christmas Carol)
Peyton O’Neill (Archie-13)
Carly Davila (Wickersham-Seussical)
Ainsleigh McKinlay (Emily-Christmas Carol)
Best Supporting Actor (14 under)
Ben Garon (Eddie-13)
Dylan Gardner (Flotsam-Little Mermaid)
Andrew Janusek (Eddie-13)
Jaxson Bittner (Yertle-Seussical)
Andrew Webb (Younger Scrooge-Christmas Carol)
Mason Houck (Yertle-Seussical)

Best Supporting Actress (12 under)
Maya Berg (Fan-Christmas Carol)
Sophie Landis (Fan-Christmas Carol)
Skylar Zetmeir (Martha-Christmas Carol)
Caelinn Morris (Young Kangaroo-Seussical)
Lucy Pendergrass (Cindy Lou-Seussical)
Elle Webb (Mr. Mayor–Seussical)

Best Choreographer
Chris Bona (Seussical/13)
Kat Baker (Christmas Carol)
Nicole Lenos (Winnie The Pooh)
Kat Baker (Little Mermaid)
Tammy Davila (Seussical)

Producer’s/STAR PAC Award
Felicia Broschart
Judy Bass
Renee Berg
Tammy Lenos
Jessica Webb
Holli Carter
Joy Deubig
Best Overall Performer
Katie Rideout
Ryan Burtanog
Chris Moore
Lillian Broschart
Jillian Fortner
Audrey Deubig
Nicole Lenos

STAR Ticket Form for STAR Rep's 2016 AWARD SHOW!

Performance Date(s) and Showing Time(s)

Are There Any Wheelchairs In Your Party?



08 Lawrence of Arabia (Main Theme).mp3